Wet leaves in the rain

Bond Street in the rain (26 Apr 09)

Bond Street in the rain (26 Apr 09)

Walking alone in the rain was one of my great childhood pleasures – especially when there were thunder and lightning. On such occasions, I would often ask my mother if we needed anything at the shop.

A happy alternative, on weekdays, was damming the creek that ran near the school.  

It’s a year since I took this simple image of wet leaves on the brickwork of Bond Street, Wellington. A good downpour this afternoon – our first in a while – had me reaching for my camera again. Maybe there’ll be something from that batch worth posting tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

