My eclectic, East-meets-West décor

furniture (26 Sep 2012)

furniture (26 Sep 2012)

head of Buddha (17 Sep 2012)

head of Buddha (17 Sep 2012)

.
.
.
.
.

Back on 16 June, I wrote a piece called Home and garden about curtains and furniture … and about some of the items I was proposing to add to “my eclectic, East-meets-West décor.”

Securing first a couple of compact armchairs in black leather, I have since added a tall open cabinet in antiqued red, and (from Nepal) a white-glazed terracotta head of Buddha.

Yesterday I brought home the black folding tray-table I’d first spotted back in June.

The Vietnamese bamboo screen is temporary – it’s hiding a bunch of boxes I have yet to deal with.

2 thoughts on “My eclectic, East-meets-West décor

Leave a Reply

