New today: a Haiku page

Poetry is a deal of joy and pain and wonder, with a dash of the dictionary. (from ‘Sand and Foam’ by Kahlil Gibran, 1883-1931) 

haiku

haiku

.

.

In late March 2010 – the month |A Twisted Pair| began – I signalled that, although I hadn’t written a new poem for a number of years, I’d been “reading other people’s poetry, and … reading about poets and poetry” (see Joy and pain and wonder). There was a possibility that, sooner or later, I’d write something new (and post it). And I did …

So now, after two years, I’m still writing haiku. And now, starting today, there’s a page for me to collect them on.

.

The earliest example I’ve so far traced is a haiku dated 28 Oct 2010:

New refrigerator

A warm spring morning,
a glass of chiming ice-cubes …
so cold and so sweet.

PS: The Haiku page is still “under construction” … but you will find my most recent posts there.

Leave a Reply

