How many T-shirts?

boy T-shirt template by Muraviedo

boy T-shirt template by Muraviedo

The subject of T-shirts came up at lunch a few days ago, and I admitted to having around thirty. “Joshua has about fifty,” my sister told me.

But then, yesterday morning, tidying up my wardrobe, I began counting.

Emptying the shelves, I stacked and sorted: black, white, red, grey – all my favourite colours – mostly plain, but a few with appliqué or graphic designs.

Then I sorted through the basket of items to be washed two of them khaki  noticed the three airing on the bamboo screen, the one I’d just ironed …

Including the one I was wearing, I counted forty-nine.

You can never have too many T-shirts, Elton John is quoted as saying. We agree, don’t we, Josh?

Leave a Reply

